In Time of Trouble

In time of trouble say:

First – God brought me here. It is by His will I am in this strait place. In that I will rest.

Next – He will keep me in His love and give me grace in this trial to behave as His child.

Then – He will make the trial a blessing, teaching me lessons He intends me to learn, and working in me the grace He means to bestow.

Last – In His good time He can bring me out again – how and when He knows.

I am here – by God’s appointment, in His keeping, under His training, for His time.

[William Murray, quoted in Our Daily Bread]

I am here

About Ann Marie Thomas

Married since 1974, Christian since 1986, 4 children, 4 grand children, disabled with fibromyalgia but was working almost full time until a stroke in May 2010 changed my life completely. Writing poetry and making up stories since I was a child, I only started to write seriously when my children were grown. My main ambition is to write science fiction, but along the way I got distracted by local history and poetry about my stroke. Taking early retirement gave me the chance to concentrate on my writing. My book, Alina, The White Lady of Oystermouth, was published in print and ebook at Easter 2012. The success of Alina led to the publication of Broken Reed: The Lords of Gower and King John in September 2013, and The Magna Carta Story at Easter 2015. I am still writing science fiction - a series of novels called Flight of the Kestrel. For all my author news, see me author blog at www.annmariethomas.me.uk
This entry was posted in faith, Thinking Thursday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

